Holy Orders

The sacrament of Holy Orders is the method by which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. This sacrament has three distinct degrees or “orders”: deacon, priest, and bishop. All three confer a permanent, sacramental character. (Catechism of the Catholic Church #1536) If you would like to talk further with the Pastor, call the parish office at 598-3595.

Vocations Website


Additional Links

Serra Club

United States Conference of Catholic Bishops